It’s actually here! \o/

Yes, that’s right, summer season 2008 has started, RAWs all around and such. Now guess what? I wont’ bother you with all the titles, as I usually don’t watch all of them but choose only those to my liking. So what will I be watching this summer (of course leaving aside the shows I am watching from past seasons) to tell you about it?

Let’s run through them from the least to the most expected titles! :<

Chocolate Underground

Yes, the least expected show is about chocolate, which is funny considering how much i do like chocolate. The premise is fine, but the whole concept seems a little too childish for my tastes. Still could be an interesting show and I’ll give it a try. After all… would you like to live in a world without chocolate?

Natsume Yuujinchou

Spiritistic show about a guy with a spirit cat who looks for spirits and tries to free them. Well… this show is on my list mainly because I need some spiritistic piece from time to time and this fits the description. Also the animation looks like it will be nice.

And it has a cat, of course. Cats are my weakness ><

Telepathy Shoujo Ran

Another show whose premise is a little too childish for my taste, but it could be fun to watch. Ran and her friends look like they are just having fun, which is something I can never refuse. I hope this show won’t have many “behave-well-children!” places, because they can totally destroy a show if used too much :<

Slayers Revolution

I’ve never been that much of a fan of Slayers, but the show is fine and funny so I will try to catch up to Revolution (which is easy to say, but hard to do… so many episodes ^^;;; ) and watch it. What also drags me into it is the fact that Lina shouldn’t be the main character this time and it should focus on Xellos more (though, to say the truth, I’d be pleased to see Zelgadis being the one with the most attention :<

Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu

We start the second half with a romance. In fact, I can’t live a season without romance anime. And this one features girl otaku as well, so I am interested in the way in which they will depict this fact (I hope it will be in some… not overdone way). Can’t expect second Kanokon, but good fanservice never hurts (good one!).

Mahou Tsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto: Natsu no Sora

Aka the second season of Someday’s Dreamers takes the third place. The artwork of the first season was fine, the story as well, so hopefully Hal can keep the style and all up to the wishes of fans. Fine watch for dreamy evenings, I suppose.

Strike Witches TV

As a fan of Mecha musume, I certainly can’t miss this one! After Sky Girls another title which I am looking forward to with great expectations.

Hidamari Sketch X 365

Hidamari

Yes, there is one thing I like even more… and that is Slice of Life. Give me Sketchbook, Hidamari, Bamboo Blade or any simmilar show and I’ll be happy. I had never have any problems with SHAFT style, so this will probably be the peak of the upcoming season.

Ala Alba OVA

And as a bonus, two shorter things, which I am expecting in summer. One is, of course, new Ghibli’s film, Gaku no ue no Ponyo and the second one is the new OVA of Mahou Sensei Negima, Mahou Sensei Negima!: Shiroki Tsubasa Ala Alba, which, this time, could even NOT SUCK! Of course, I can’t say it certainly yet (and it’s being produced by SHAFT, so we can expect some weirdness after all), but the style and all is definitely the most simmilar to manga from all the series of Negima already produced. No more sucky hairstyles and eye-shapes, yay!

This list can always change, if I find out (or get reccommended) fine show (like happened with True Tears two seasons ago), but mainly I’ll stick to these :<

